

Bulletin No: NY 2019-04

Subject: Extended Mortgage Tax Authority-Zone 1

Please be advised that the Governor has signed legislation authorizing four Zone 1 counties to impose additional mortgage recording tax. The counties are Cattaraugus, Greene, Warren and Essex.

At this time, these counties have yet to implement the collection of the additional mortgage recording tax. The date of implementation will be made on an individual basis by each of the four counties.

We will provide additional information as it becomes available.

Information Bulletins are designed to provide our agents with information we think will help in managing their business or just being better title professionals, but which does not rise to the level of being an underwriting mandate and are not within the scope of the agency agreement.